BIOFAQs

BIOFiltration and AQuaculture: an Evaluation of Substrate Deployment Performance with Mariculture Developments


CONTACTS

Dr Kenneth Black (Project Co-ordinator) & Dr Martin Sayer
  • Dunstaffnage Marine Laboratory, Oban, Argyll PA34 4AD, United Kingdom.
  • Tel: 44-1631-559000
  • Fax: 44-1631-559001
  • e-mail: kdb@sams.ac.uk/ mdjs@dml.ac.uk
Dr Dror Angel (Scientific Co-ordinator)
  • Environment Research Group, National Centre for Mariculture, Israel Oceanographic & Limnological Research, PO Box 1212, North Beach, Eilat 88112, Israel.
  • Tel: 972-76-361-440
  • Fax: 972-76-375-761
  • e-mail: dror@mit.edu
Professor Ehud Spanier
  • The Leon Recanati Centre for Maritime Studies, University of Haifa, Mount Carmel, Aba Jushi St., Haifa 31905, Israel
  • Tel: 972-4-8240782
  • Fax: 972-4-8240493
  • e-mail: spanier@research.haifa.ac.il
Professor Alenka Malej
  • Marine Biological Station Piran, National Institute of Biology, 6330 Piran, Forance 41, Slovenia
  • Tel: 386-66-674-53-06
  • Fax: 386-66-746-367
  • e-mail: malej@nib.si
Dr Ioannis Karakassis (Mesocosm Co-ordinator)
  • Department of Marine Ecology and Biodiversity, Institute of Marine Biology of Crete, PO Box 2214, 71003 Heraklion, Crete, Greece.
  • Tel: 30-81-346860
  • Fax: 30-81-241882
  • e-mail: jkarak@imbc.gr
Dr Helen Pickering (Legal Analysis & Regulations)
  • Centre for the Economics and Management of Aquatic Resources, University of Portsmouth, Locksway Road, Southsea, PO4 8JF, United Kingdom.
  • Tel: 44-23-9284-4086
  • Fax: 44-23-9284-4037
  • e-mail: helen.pickering@port.ac.uk
Dr Ken Collins
  • School of Ocean and Earth Science, University of Southampton, Southampton Oceanography Centre, European Way, Southampton, SO14 3ZH, United Kingdom.
  • Tel: 44-23-9284-4086
  • Fax: 44-23-9284-4037
  • e-mail: Kenneth.J.Collins@soc.soton.ac.uk
Dr Sonja Lojen (Stable Isotope Analysis)
  • Department of Environmental Sciences, Insitut "Josef Stefan", PO Box 3000, Jamova 39, 1001 Ljubljana, Slovenia.
  • Tel: 386-1-5885-393
  • Fax: 386-1-5885-346
  • e-mail: sonja.lojen@ijs.si

Top of Page

Webmaster:  Liz Cook